Call for applications is closed


Members of the Expert Committee

Acting Director of ATSAF Academy

Sarah Glatzle

Acting Director of ATSAF Academy

Tel: +49-711 47040789
Fax: +49-711 47040799

ATSAF board members

Prof. Dr. Folkard Asch

Chairman of ATSAF e.V.

University of Hohenheim
Institute of Agricultural Sciences in the Tropics (Hans-Ruthenberg-Institute) (490) Management of Crop Water Stress in the Tropics and Subtropics

Dr. Christian Hülsebusch

Vice-Chairman of ATSAF e.V.

Representatives from giz

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Kroschel

Advisor – Agricultural Research & Agricultural Extension

German Society for International Cooperation (giz)
Fund for the Promotion of Innovations in Agriculture
Eschborn, Germany

Dr. Alexander Schöning

Advisor Fund International Agricultural Research (FIA)

Representatives from CGIAR++

Dr. Holger Kirscht

Social Scientist / Gender Expert ICIPE – International Center of Insect Physiology and Ecology

Social Science and Impact Assessment (SSIA) Unit
Nairobi, Kenya

Dr. Petra Schmitter

Research Group Leader IWMI – International Water Management Institute

Sustainable and Resilient Food Production Systems
Irrigation Head Office
Yangon, Myanmar

Dr. Thomas Falk

Senior Economist ICRISAT – International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics

Innovation Systems for the Drylands Program Patancheru/India

Dr. Barbara Rischkowsky

Senior Livestock Scientist ICARDA – International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas

Resilient Agro-silvo-pastoral Systems
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Dr. Nils Teufel

Senior Agricultural Economist ILRI – International Livestock Research Institute

Farming systems and impact assessment.
Policies, Institutions and Livelihoods (PIL) program
Nairobi, Kenya

Dr. Hannes Karwat

Postdoctoral Fellow – Nitrogen Use Efficiency CIMMYT – The International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center

Global Wheat Program and the Sustainable Intensification Program
on strategies to improve nitrogen use efficiency in the smallholder wheat-based systems of the Global South

Professors from German Universities

Prof. Dr. Mathias Becker

University of Bonn

Institute of Crop Science and Resource Conservation
Plant Nutrition in the Tropics and Subtropics

Institute of Agricultural Sciences in the Tropics (Hans-Ruthenberg-Institute) (490)
Department of Animal Breeding and Husbandry in the Tropics and Subtropics

Prof. Dr. Anja Faße

Technical University Munich

Environmental and Development Economics
TUM Campus Straubing for Biotechnology and Sustainability

Prof. Dr. Christoph Gornott

University of Kassel Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK)

Department of Agroecosystem Analysis and Modelling
Faculty of Organic Agricultural Sciences
Working Group: Adaptation in Agricultural Systems
Climate Resilience – Climate Impacts and Adaptation

Institute of Crop Science and Resource Conservation
Horticultural Sciences